December 9, 2023

A Congress leader said Mr Tandon is the sixth leader from the Scindia camp to rejoin the party.


Pramod Tandon, an associate of Union minister and BJP leader Jyotiraditya Scindia, on Saturday returned to the Congress’s fold ahead of the assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh.

Mr Tandon, along with Ramkishore Shukla and Dinesh Malhar, was formally re-inducted into the Congress by the party’s state unit chief Kamal Nath in Indore.

Mr Tandon had joined the Bharatiya Janata Party when Mr Scindia and several Congress MLAs close to him crossed over to the party in March 2020, toppling the Kamal Nath-led Congress government in the state in the process.

Mr Tandon was made a member of the state BJP’s working committee, but he resigned recently.

He was said to be a die-hard loyalist of Jyotiraditya Scindia and his father, late Madhavrao Scindia, before him.

Samandar Patel, another BJP working committee member, had returned to the Congress along with hundreds of supporters on August 18 in Bhopal.

Mr Patel told PTI that Mr Tandon is the sixth leader from the Scindia camp to rejoin Congress. Baijnath Singh Yadav, another state BJP working committee member, had rejoined the Congress in July. 

(Except for the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV staff and is published from a syndicated feed.)

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Batman138 Bro138 Dolar138 Gas138 Gudang138 Hoki99 Ligaciputra Panen77 Zeus138 Kilat77 Planet88 Gaspol168 Sikat88 Rupiah138 Garuda138 Gacor77 Roma77 Sensa138 Panen138 Slot138 Gaco88 Elanggame Candy99 Cair77 Max7 Best188 Space77 Sky77 Luxury777 Maxwin138 Bosswin168 Cocol88 Slot5000 Babe138 Luxury138 Jet77 Bonanza138 Bos88 Aquaslot Taktik88 Lord88 Indobet Slot69 Paus138 Tiktok88 Panengg Bingo4d Stars77 77dragon Warung168 Receh88 Online138 Tambang88 Asia77 Klik4d Bdslot88 Gajah138 Bigwin138 Markas138 Yuk69 Emas168 Key4d Harta138  Gopek178 Imbaslot Imbajp Deluna4d Luxury333 Pentaslot Luxury111 Cair77 Gboslot Pandora188 Olxtoto Slotvip Eslot Kuy138 Imbagacor Bimabet