December 10, 2023

File Photo of the BCCI logo© AFP

Former CAB president Avishek Dalmiya and current IPL chairman Arun Singh Dhumal have been re-elected in the IPL governing council as per decisions taken at the Annual General Meeting of the BCCI held in Goa on Monday. The general body was apprised about BCCI earning more than 38 per cent from annual revenue generated by the ICC and also Rs 67 crore (approx) per match earning from media rights during the next cycle of bilateral series. “All routine decisions happened. The list of names for the cricket committees and the sub-committees will be prepared by the office bearers as entrusted by the House. As far as IPL GC is concerned, IPL chairman Arun Dhumal and Avishek Dalmiya were supposed to be elected and it happened on expected lines,” a state unit representative told PTI.

It has also been learnt that Ombudsman-cum-Ethics Officer will continue as per his contract which is due to expire next year.

“The Ombudsman-cum-Ethics Officer will continue till June, 2024. He will serve his full contract,” the state unit source said.

The board members were also apprised about the new budget and the profit that BCCI made in the last financial year.

Former India left-arm spinner Pragyan Ojha will no longer be Indian Cricketers’ Association’s representative in the Apex Council.

“The ICA will have its election and then choose their new representative.” There were talks about removal of Salil Ankola from the national selection panel as chairman of selectors Ajit Agarkar, who is also from Mumbai, is already a part of the panel.

The BCCI has a convention that five selectors represent five zones and this time, there are two from West Zone.

“There has been no such discussion about this during the AGM. If there is anything, it can only happen after the World Cup. As of now, no selector is being changed,” the source said.

Topics mentioned in this article

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Batman138 Bro138 Dolar138 Gas138 Gudang138 Hoki99 Ligaciputra Panen77 Zeus138 Kilat77 Planet88 Gaspol168 Sikat88 Rupiah138 Garuda138 Gacor77 Roma77 Sensa138 Panen138 Slot138 Gaco88 Elanggame Candy99 Cair77 Max7 Best188 Space77 Sky77 Luxury777 Maxwin138 Bosswin168 Cocol88 Slot5000 Babe138 Luxury138 Jet77 Bonanza138 Bos88 Aquaslot Taktik88 Lord88 Indobet Slot69 Paus138 Tiktok88 Panengg Bingo4d Stars77 77dragon Warung168 Receh88 Online138 Tambang88 Asia77 Klik4d Bdslot88 Gajah138 Bigwin138 Markas138 Yuk69 Emas168 Key4d Harta138  Gopek178 Imbaslot Imbajp Deluna4d Luxury333 Pentaslot Luxury111 Cair77 Gboslot Pandora188 Olxtoto Slotvip Eslot Kuy138 Imbagacor Bimabet