November 30, 2023

Chhattisgarh underwent polling on 70 seats in the second phase on November 17 (File)

Ambikapur, Chhattisgarh:

After the second and final phase of Assembly elections concluded in Chhattisgarh, Deputy Chief Minister TS Singh Deo on Saturday exuded confidence and said that Congress is set to form a government again, adding that the work done by the Bhupesh Baghel government had a positive impact on the public.

Speaking to ANI, TS Singh Deo said, “Congress will form the government. The voting percentage is healthy. The average voting percentage may be around 72-73 percent. The work done by Congress will have a direct impact. Congress will win (in my seat).”

Chhattisgarh, which underwent polling on 70 seats in the second phase, saw over 70 percent voter turnout. The first phase of polling was held in the state for 20 seats on November 7.

Meanwhile, Karnataka Chief Minister Siddaramaiah expressed confidence that the Congress party will win in the upcoming state assembly elections in Telangana, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, and Rajasthan.

Over 18,800 polling stations were set up for the second phase of polling in Chhattisgarh.

Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel on Friday said that Congress will register victory on more than 75 seats.

“The fight here is one-sided; there is no competition,” he said.

The elections will decide the electoral fate of contestants including Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel, Assembly Speaker Charandas Mahant, Deputy Chief Minister TS Singh Deo, Home Minister Tamradhwaj Sahu, BJP state president Arun Sao, and Leader of Opposition Narayan Chandel.

The assembly polls, coming nearly six months ahead of the Lok Sabha polls, are crucial for both the BJP and Congress for various reasons.

The counting of votes in Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh, along with that in Rajasthan, Telangana, and Mizoram, will be done on December 3.

(Except for the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV staff and is published from a syndicated feed.)

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Batman138 Bro138 Dolar138 Gas138 Gudang138 Hoki99 Ligaciputra Panen77 Zeus138 Kilat77 Planet88 Gaspol168 Sikat88 Rupiah138 Garuda138 Gacor77 Roma77 Sensa138 Panen138 Slot138 Gaco88 Elanggame Candy99 Cair77 Max7 Best188 Space77 Sky77 Luxury777 Maxwin138 Bosswin168 Cocol88 Slot5000 Babe138 Luxury138 Jet77 Bonanza138 Bos88 Aquaslot Taktik88 Lord88 Indobet Slot69 Paus138 Tiktok88 Panengg Bingo4d Stars77 77dragon Warung168 Receh88 Online138 Tambang88 Asia77 Klik4d Bdslot88 Gajah138 Bigwin138 Markas138 Yuk69 Emas168 Key4d Harta138  Gopek178 Imbaslot Imbajp Deluna4d Luxury333 Pentaslot Luxury111 Cair77 Gboslot Pandora188 Olxtoto Slotvip Eslot Kuy138 Imbagacor Bimabet