July 17, 2024


Cricket is considered as the ‘gentlemen’s sport’, where players often get engaged into a scuffle and heated arguments due to intensity of the game. Over the years, the fans have seen players giving out their sweat and blood, in order to clinch victory. However, there are times when cricket also ends up giving some hilarious moments on the field. This is exactly what happened during the ECS Germany T10 League match between Bayer Spartans and Dusseldorf Blackcaps, where a fielder slipped while stopping the ball from going across the boundary.

During the Spartans’ innings, batter Shazaib Khan played a shot towards the covers and ran for a single. As the ball raced towards the boundary line, a fielder ran to stop it but ended up slipping and taking the ball, along with him across the boundary rope.

The incident left the fielders and even the commentators in splits as they could not stop laughing.

Talking about international cricket, the Indian team faced a shocking six-wicket defeat against Bangladesh in their last Super 4 match of the ongoing Asia Cup on Sunday.

Despite losing the match, Team India had already qualified for the final of the continental event and will take on Sri Lanka in the summit clash on Sunday in Colombo.

Apart from Asia Cup, the cricket fans also got to witness a blistering knock by South Africa batter Heinrich Klaasen, where he smashed 174 off 83 balls against Australia in the 4th ODI of the ongoing five-match series.

Klaasen, along with David Miller (82*), stitched a massive partnership of 222 runs off just 94 balls and guided South Africa to a whopping total of 416/5 in 50 overs.

Later, Australia got bundled out for 252, despite Alex Carey‘s knock of 99 runs. For South Africa, Lungi Ngidi took four wickets while Kagiso Rabada took three as their side registered a massive 164-run victory.

Topics mentioned in this article


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Batman138 Bro138 Dolar138 Gas138 Gudang138 Hoki99 Ligaciputra Panen77 Zeus138 Kilat77 Planet88 Gaspol168 Sikat88 Rupiah138 Garuda138 Gacor77 Roma77 Sensa138 Panen138 Slot138 Gaco88 Elanggame Candy99 Cair77 Max7 Best188 Space77 Sky77 Luxury777 Maxwin138 Bosswin168 Cocol88 Slot5000 Babe138 Luxury138 Jet77 Bonanza138 Bos88 Aquaslot Taktik88 Lord88 Indobet Slot69 Paus138 Tiktok88 Panengg Bingo4d Stars77 77dragon Warung168 Receh88 Online138 Tambang88 Asia77 Klik4d Bdslot88 Gajah138 Bigwin138 Markas138 Yuk69 Emas168 Key4d Harta138  Gopek178 Imbaslot Imbajp Deluna4d Luxury333 Pentaslot Luxury111 Cair77 Gboslot Pandora188 Olxtoto Slotvip Eslot Kuy138 Imbagacor Bimabet