December 6, 2023

The Empress won Best Drama series. (courtesy: iemmys)

New Delhi:

The 51st International Emmy Awards took place in New York and The Empress took home the biggest award for the night. It won the Best Drama series. Meanwhile, Karla Souza took home the Best Actress trophy for her performance in La Caida (Dive), while Martin Freeman took home the Best Actor award for his role in The Responder. (Shefali Shah and Jim Sarbh were also nominated in the Best Actress and Best Actor category, respectively). The desi representation was super strong at the International Emmys this year. Film and television producer Ektaa Kapoor was honoured with the Directorate Award, while Vir Das won big in the comedy category for his Netflix special Vir Das: Landing.

Here is the list of winners:

Best Drama Series: The Empress

Best Actress: Karla Souza in La Caida (Dive)

Best Actor: Martin Freeman in The Responder

Best Comedy: Vir Das for Vir Das: Landing and Derry Girls – Season 3

Best TV Movie/Mini-Series: La Caida [Dive]

Best Non-Scripted Entertainment:A Ponte – The Bridge Brasil

Best Short-Form Series:Des Gens Bien Ordinaires [A Very Ordinary World]

Best Live-Action – For Kids: Heartbreak High

Best Factual And Entertainment – For Kids: Built To Survive

Best Documentary:Mariupol: The People’s Story

Best Sports Documentary: Harley & Katya

Best Arts Programming: Buffy Sainte-Marie: Carry It On

Best Telenovela:Yargi [Family Secrets]

Best Animation for Kids: The Smeds and The Smoos

Vir Das was nominated for an International Emmy for the second time for his Netflix special Vir Das: Landing, which also won. He was nominated alongside Le Flambeau, El Encargado and Derry Girls Season 3. Vir Das won and shared the prize with Derry Girls – Season 3. Actor-comedian Rhys Darby hosted the award ceremony.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Batman138 Bro138 Dolar138 Gas138 Gudang138 Hoki99 Ligaciputra Panen77 Zeus138 Kilat77 Planet88 Gaspol168 Sikat88 Rupiah138 Garuda138 Gacor77 Roma77 Sensa138 Panen138 Slot138 Gaco88 Elanggame Candy99 Cair77 Max7 Best188 Space77 Sky77 Luxury777 Maxwin138 Bosswin168 Cocol88 Slot5000 Babe138 Luxury138 Jet77 Bonanza138 Bos88 Aquaslot Taktik88 Lord88 Indobet Slot69 Paus138 Tiktok88 Panengg Bingo4d Stars77 77dragon Warung168 Receh88 Online138 Tambang88 Asia77 Klik4d Bdslot88 Gajah138 Bigwin138 Markas138 Yuk69 Emas168 Key4d Harta138  Gopek178 Imbaslot Imbajp Deluna4d Luxury333 Pentaslot Luxury111 Cair77 Gboslot Pandora188 Olxtoto Slotvip Eslot Kuy138 Imbagacor Bimabet