After a scintillating Check sequence win, Group India is gearing as much as lock horns with England within the shortest format of the sport. The 5-match T20I sequence is scheduled to start from Friday in Ahmedabad and the hosts have begun the preparations in full swing.

The likes of Shikhar Dhawan, Shardul Thakur, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer have already joined the squad and have been seen sweating it out within the nets in Ahmedabad.

On Tuesday, the Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) shared a video on Twitter by which captain Virat Kohli and his boys may very well be seen coaching beneath the watchful eyes of head coach Ravi Shastri and batting coach Vikram Rathour.

“Preparations on in full swing in Ahmedabad forward of the @Paytm T20I sequence in opposition to England,” the BCCI tweeted.

ALSO READ | ‘He deserves it’: Laxman says Suryakumar is ‘nice position mannequin for kids’

Earlier, all-rounder Hardik Pandya shared a video on social media the place he may very well be seen practising the large photographs to start with. He was additionally seen bowling full throttle within the video.

“Preparation performed. Cannot wait to get on the sector on the 12th,” Hardik tweeted.

Pandya was final seen in motion in opposition to Australia within the limited-overs sequence. He was additionally adjudged as ‘Participant of the Sequence’ within the T20Is Down Underneath which India gained 2-1. He was in India’s Check squad for the sequence in opposition to England however didn’t play a single Check as Virat Kohli-led aspect gained the four-match sequence 3-1 to progress to the ultimate of the World Check Championship.

ALSO READ | ‘Some batters could not combination 100 runs in 6 weeks’: Pietersen defends Root

The upcoming five-match T20I sequence in opposition to England will assist India garner good apply earlier than the T20 World Cup which is slated to be performed in October-November this yr in India.

India’s T20I squad: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Rahul Tewatia, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur.

Supply hyperlink

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *