April 21, 2024


14 Candidates To Contest In 2 Arunachal Pradesh Lok Sabha Seats

The ruling BJP has opened its account in the electoral battle by winning 10 seats uncontested. (File)


A total of 14 candidates are left in the fray for the two Lok Sabha seats in Arunachal Pradesh after the closure of the nomination withdrawal period on Saturday, an election official said.

Eight people will contest from the Arunachal West Parliamentary Constituency from where union Earth Sciences and Food Processing Minister Kiren Rijiju is seeking re-election, Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Pawan Kumar Sain told a press conference here.

Former chief minister and state Congress president Nabam Tuki is also contesting from the seat along with first-timer Toko Sheetal of Gana Suraksha Party and five independents.

A total of six candidates are vying for the Arunachal East seat. They are sitting MP Tapir Gao, Bosiram Siram of the Congress, Bandey Mili from Arunachal Democratic Party along with three independent candidates, the CEO said.

Pawan Kumar Sain, however, could not provide the report for the assembly constituencies as data from many districts were not available so far.

There are 60 assembly seats in the northeastern state, which will go to polls along with the Lok Sabha elections on April 19.

The ruling BJP has opened its account in the electoral battle by winning 10 seats uncontested.

The CEO said that 55 companies of central paramilitary forces have been deployed in the state to ensure free and fair elections.

In addition to them, police forces in the state would also be deployed for election duties, he added.

(Except for the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV staff and is published from a syndicated feed.)


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Batman138 Bro138 Dolar138 Gas138 Gudang138 Hoki99 Ligaciputra Panen77 Zeus138 Kilat77 Planet88 Gaspol168 Sikat88 Rupiah138 Garuda138 Gacor77 Roma77 Sensa138 Panen138 Slot138 Gaco88 Elanggame Candy99 Cair77 Max7 Best188 Space77 Sky77 Luxury777 Maxwin138 Bosswin168 Cocol88 Slot5000 Babe138 Luxury138 Jet77 Bonanza138 Bos88 Aquaslot Taktik88 Lord88 Indobet Slot69 Paus138 Tiktok88 Panengg Bingo4d Stars77 77dragon Warung168 Receh88 Online138 Tambang88 Asia77 Klik4d Bdslot88 Gajah138 Bigwin138 Markas138 Yuk69 Emas168 Key4d Harta138  Gopek178 Imbaslot Imbajp Deluna4d Luxury333 Pentaslot Luxury111 Cair77 Gboslot Pandora188 Olxtoto Slotvip Eslot Kuy138 Imbagacor Bimabet