April 16, 2024

The BH series number plate is not available to everyone. (Representative pic)

The Government of India introduced the BH series number plate or Bharat Series registration number for non-transport vehicles in 2021 across India. The aim behind launching this was to facilitate the free movement of personal vehicles across states/Union Territories of India upon relocation. This means that with the introduction of the Bharat Series number plate, vehicle owners don’t need to re-register their vehicles when moving to a new state. The BH series registration plate comes with a range of benefits, however, it also comes with some criteria to be eligible to get one. Here’s everything you need to know about the BH series license plate. 


The BH series number plate is not available to everyone. You can only get the license plate if you are an Indian citizen working for the central or state government, banks, defence, administrative services, etc. For those in the private sector, employees of companies with offices in a minimum of four Union Territories or Indian States are eligible for getting BH numbers. 

“This vehicle registration facility under “Bharat series (BH-series)” will be available on a voluntary basis to Defence personnel, employees of Central Government/ State Governments/ Central/ State Public Sector Undertakings and private sector companies/organizations, which have their offices in four or more States/Union territories,” the Ministry for Road Transport and Highways said.

How to apply for BH series number plate

While purchasing a new car, car owners should fill up Form 60 to apply for the number plate and also provide valid proof of employment and IDs online. These documents will be verified by State Government authorities before BH registration is assigned. The number for registration will be randomly assigned to every applicant.

Cost and duration of BH number plate

For vehicles registered with a BH series number plate, the motor vehicle tax will be levied for two years or in multiple of two. After completion of the fourteenth year, the motor vehicle tax shall be levied annually which shall be half of the amount that was being charged earlier for that vehicle.

Notably, BH-registered vehicles are transferable to both BH-series eligible and non-eligible buyers. If you purchase or sell the BH series, the buyer has to re-register the vehicle in his or her RTO to obtain the regional registration number. The new owner will also have to pay the registration fee and applicable taxes based on the regulations of the state or union territory. 

About BH number plates

Each number and alphabet on a BH series number plate signifies something different. The first two numbers on the license plate signify the year of registration. BH stands for Bharat. The next four digits are randomly generated by the computer. This is followed by two random alphabets, excluding I and O. 

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Batman138 Bro138 Dolar138 Gas138 Gudang138 Hoki99 Ligaciputra Panen77 Zeus138 Kilat77 Planet88 Gaspol168 Sikat88 Rupiah138 Garuda138 Gacor77 Roma77 Sensa138 Panen138 Slot138 Gaco88 Elanggame Candy99 Cair77 Max7 Best188 Space77 Sky77 Luxury777 Maxwin138 Bosswin168 Cocol88 Slot5000 Babe138 Luxury138 Jet77 Bonanza138 Bos88 Aquaslot Taktik88 Lord88 Indobet Slot69 Paus138 Tiktok88 Panengg Bingo4d Stars77 77dragon Warung168 Receh88 Online138 Tambang88 Asia77 Klik4d Bdslot88 Gajah138 Bigwin138 Markas138 Yuk69 Emas168 Key4d Harta138  Gopek178 Imbaslot Imbajp Deluna4d Luxury333 Pentaslot Luxury111 Cair77 Gboslot Pandora188 Olxtoto Slotvip Eslot Kuy138 Imbagacor Bimabet