June 21, 2024


Bihar Trust Vote Today, Minor Hurdle For Nitish Kumar-BJP Combine

The renewed Nitish Kumar-BJP alliance government in Bihar will take a test of strength today, a hurdle it is expected to cross easily. The trust vote will kick off the budget session of the state assembly.

Here are the Top 10 points in this big story:

  1. The BJP-JD(U) combine has 128 members in the 243-member Bihar assembly, where the majority mark stands at 122.

  2. The BJP has 78 seats, Nitish Kumar’s Janata Dal United 45 and Jitan Ram Manjhi’s Hindustan Awam Morcha four seats. The remaining seat is held by an Independent MLA. The Opposition Rashtriya Janata Dal and ally Congress hold 114 seats.

  3. Bihar assembly Speaker Awadh Bihari Choudhary, an RJD leader, meanwhile, is facing a no-confidence motion as several leaders from the BJP-led NDA sought his removal.

  4. The no-confidence motion against the Speaker will be taken up immediately after the Governor’s address to members on the inaugural day of the budget session.

  5. RJD MP Manoj Jha said the JD(U) and BJP need the votes of half the total members to remove the Speaker. But this is another hurdle the NDA is expected to cross easily, given its numbers.

  6. There is speculation that Mr Choudhary, who has so far refused to step down, might do so today to avoid the embarrassment of being voted out.

  7. The trust vote was preceded by rumours of several MLAs of the Rashtriya Janata Dal going missing.

  8. Senior police officers visited the Patna residence of Tejashwi Yadav late on Sunday evening reportedly on a complaint that RJD MLA Chetan Anand was “missing”. A video of Chetan Anand playing cricket at Tejashwi’s residence had surfaced.

  9. Nitish Kumar took oath as the Chief Minister of Bihar for a record ninth time on January 28, saying the state of affairs was “not right” in the Grand Alliance. Sources indicated he was upset over the lack of clarity in INDIA bloc’s poll preparations and being passed over as a possible Prime Ministerial candidate.

  10. The Chief Minister had ditched the Grand Alliance and the Opposition bloc INDIA and formed a new government with the BJP, which he had dumped less than 18 months ago.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Batman138 Bro138 Dolar138 Gas138 Gudang138 Hoki99 Ligaciputra Panen77 Zeus138 Kilat77 Planet88 Gaspol168 Sikat88 Rupiah138 Garuda138 Gacor77 Roma77 Sensa138 Panen138 Slot138 Gaco88 Elanggame Candy99 Cair77 Max7 Best188 Space77 Sky77 Luxury777 Maxwin138 Bosswin168 Cocol88 Slot5000 Babe138 Luxury138 Jet77 Bonanza138 Bos88 Aquaslot Taktik88 Lord88 Indobet Slot69 Paus138 Tiktok88 Panengg Bingo4d Stars77 77dragon Warung168 Receh88 Online138 Tambang88 Asia77 Klik4d Bdslot88 Gajah138 Bigwin138 Markas138 Yuk69 Emas168 Key4d Harta138  Gopek178 Imbaslot Imbajp Deluna4d Luxury333 Pentaslot Luxury111 Cair77 Gboslot Pandora188 Olxtoto Slotvip Eslot Kuy138 Imbagacor Bimabet