April 19, 2024


BJP's Tejaswini Gowda Joins Congress Ahead of Lok Sabha Elections

After joining the BJP in 2014, Tejaswini Gowda was elected as an MLA in 2018. (File)

New Delhi:

30 Days after resigning as an MLC in Karnataka, the BJP’s Tejaswini Gowda joined the Congress on Saturday and alleged that the saffron party does not believe in constitutional and democratic values.

Tejaswin Gowda, who was a Congress MP between 2004 and 2009, and crossed over to the BJP in 2014, called her return to the grand old party her “homecoming”.

She was inducted into the Congress in the presence of party general secretary Jairam Ramesh and media and publicity department head Pawan Khera at its headquarters here.

“We welcome Tejaswini Gowda, an active leader in Karnataka politics, to the Congress. We have full confidence that Tejaswini ji will remain active in the coming elections. Tejaswini was a Congress MP between 2004 and 2009 and has been vocal on various issues. We are happy that she has returned to the Congress,” Ramesh said.

In her remarks, Tejaswini Gowda said, “The Congress believes in action and not just words. History is there for us to see. It’s high time, and with all sincerity, I would like to work for the party.” “The BJP does not believe in constitutional democratic values,” she alleged.

Tejaswini Gowda, a former journalist, also exuded confidence that the Congress would win 23 seats out of 28 in Karnataka in the upcoming Lok Sabha polls.

After joining the BJP in 2014, Tejaswini Gowda was elected as an MLA in 2018. She had also been the spokesperson for the saffron party. Her tenure as MLC was to end in June 2024.

She was a member of the 14th Lok Sabha (2004-2009) from Kanakapura segment. She won the seat, which is now Bangalore Rural, as a Congress candidate, defeating former Prime Minister H D Deve Gowda of the JD(S).

(Except for the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV staff and is published from a syndicated feed.)


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Batman138 Bro138 Dolar138 Gas138 Gudang138 Hoki99 Ligaciputra Panen77 Zeus138 Kilat77 Planet88 Gaspol168 Sikat88 Rupiah138 Garuda138 Gacor77 Roma77 Sensa138 Panen138 Slot138 Gaco88 Elanggame Candy99 Cair77 Max7 Best188 Space77 Sky77 Luxury777 Maxwin138 Bosswin168 Cocol88 Slot5000 Babe138 Luxury138 Jet77 Bonanza138 Bos88 Aquaslot Taktik88 Lord88 Indobet Slot69 Paus138 Tiktok88 Panengg Bingo4d Stars77 77dragon Warung168 Receh88 Online138 Tambang88 Asia77 Klik4d Bdslot88 Gajah138 Bigwin138 Markas138 Yuk69 Emas168 Key4d Harta138  Gopek178 Imbaslot Imbajp Deluna4d Luxury333 Pentaslot Luxury111 Cair77 Gboslot Pandora188 Olxtoto Slotvip Eslot Kuy138 Imbagacor Bimabet