February 25, 2024

The Delhi Traffic Police has issued specific guidelines for commuters.

New Delhi:

In anticipation of farmers’ ‘Delhi Chalo’ march towards Delhi, authorities have implemented stringent traffic restrictions and heightened security measures at key border points such as Singhu, Ghazipur, and Tikri. The objective is to prevent vehicles carrying protesters from entering the city and to ensure the safety and smooth flow of regular traffic.

To fortify the border areas, multiple layers of barricades have been set up, featuring wires, nails, and substantial concrete blocks and containers, all strategically placed along the entry points to the national capital.

In light of these developments, the Delhi Traffic Police has issued specific guidelines for commuters, particularly with respect to goods vehicles and those traveling from various border points.

Traffic Advisory Details:

  • Goods vehicles are prohibited from entering Delhi via the Greater Noida Expressway.
  • Goods vehicles are restricted from traveling between Haryana’s Sirsa and Uttar Pradesh’s Surajpur via Parichowk.
  • Going To Delhi from Chilla border: Sector 14A Flyover, Roundabout Chowk, Sector 15 via Sandeep Paper Mill Chowk, Jhundapura Chowk.
  • Going To Delhi From DND Border: Use the elevated road via Sector 18 from Film City.
  • Going To Delhi From Kalindi Kunj Border: Via Sector 37 from Mahamaya Flyover.
  • Going To Delhi Using Yamuna Expressway: Get down from Jewar Toll towards Khurja and proceed via Jahangirpur.
  • Going To Delhi via Sirsa, Pari Chowk After Getting Down From Eastern Peripheral Expressway: Cannot get down at Sirsa; go via Dadri, Dasna.
  • In Sirsa, 40 checkposts have been set up strategically, especially on routes coming in from neighbouring states.
  • The road coming from Punjab’s Bathinda has been temporarily sealed.
  • Traffic has been diverted on many points of NH-9 – a national highway that passes through Punjab, Delhi, Haryana and Uttar Pradesh, to give alternate routes.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Batman138 Bro138 Dolar138 Gas138 Gudang138 Hoki99 Ligaciputra Panen77 Zeus138 Kilat77 Planet88 Gaspol168 Sikat88 Rupiah138 Garuda138 Gacor77 Roma77 Sensa138 Panen138 Slot138 Gaco88 Elanggame Candy99 Cair77 Max7 Best188 Space77 Sky77 Luxury777 Maxwin138 Bosswin168 Cocol88 Slot5000 Babe138 Luxury138 Jet77 Bonanza138 Bos88 Aquaslot Taktik88 Lord88 Indobet Slot69 Paus138 Tiktok88 Panengg Bingo4d Stars77 77dragon Warung168 Receh88 Online138 Tambang88 Asia77 Klik4d Bdslot88 Gajah138 Bigwin138 Markas138 Yuk69 Emas168 Key4d Harta138  Gopek178 Imbaslot Imbajp Deluna4d Luxury333 Pentaslot Luxury111 Cair77 Gboslot Pandora188 Olxtoto Slotvip Eslot Kuy138 Imbagacor Bimabet