February 23, 2024

PTI-backed independed candidates secured most seats in general elections.


Former Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Member of Parliamentary Affairs (MPA), Chaudhry Muhammad Adnan, was gunned down by unidentified assailants in Rawalpindi, Dawn reported quoting Rawalpindi police on Monday.

According to the report, the leader had contested the general elections from Rawalpindi’s NA-57 and PP-19 constituencies as an Independent candidate.

According to a statement from the spokesperson from Rawalpindi Police, the incident occurred in the Civil Lines area in front of the city police officer’s (CPO) office.

The police spokesperson said Rawalpindi CPO Syed Khalid Hamdani directed the Potohar SP to arrest the culprits involved in the incident immediately.

Further, according to the statement, senior police officers reached the crime scene upon being informed of the incident, adding that evidence was also being collected and teams were formed to nab the suspects.

“According to the initial investigation, the incident seems to be a sign of personal enmity,” the statement said.

“Investigations are underway from all angles,” it stated, adding that the culprits would be arrested and presented in court.

According to the official portal of the Punjab Assembly, Adnan was the son of Chaudhary Muhammad Jan and was born on February 15, 1976 in Rawalpindi, Dawn reported.

He graduated from Punjab University and was elected as an MPA in 2018. He went on to serve the country as the parliamentary secretary for social welfare.

Adnan also served as parliamentary secretary for revenue from 2018-2020.

According to Dawn, two PTI workers were killed and 12 others injured when the police opened fire during a protest demonstration held in Shangla’s district headquarters, Alpuri, last week amid allegations of manipulation in the poll results.

(Except for the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV staff and is published from a syndicated feed.)

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Batman138 Bro138 Dolar138 Gas138 Gudang138 Hoki99 Ligaciputra Panen77 Zeus138 Kilat77 Planet88 Gaspol168 Sikat88 Rupiah138 Garuda138 Gacor77 Roma77 Sensa138 Panen138 Slot138 Gaco88 Elanggame Candy99 Cair77 Max7 Best188 Space77 Sky77 Luxury777 Maxwin138 Bosswin168 Cocol88 Slot5000 Babe138 Luxury138 Jet77 Bonanza138 Bos88 Aquaslot Taktik88 Lord88 Indobet Slot69 Paus138 Tiktok88 Panengg Bingo4d Stars77 77dragon Warung168 Receh88 Online138 Tambang88 Asia77 Klik4d Bdslot88 Gajah138 Bigwin138 Markas138 Yuk69 Emas168 Key4d Harta138  Gopek178 Imbaslot Imbajp Deluna4d Luxury333 Pentaslot Luxury111 Cair77 Gboslot Pandora188 Olxtoto Slotvip Eslot Kuy138 Imbagacor Bimabet