April 19, 2024


IPL 2024: Delhi Capitals defeat Chennai Super Kings by 20 runs© BCCI

Delhi Capitals registered their first win of IPL 2024 after they defeated Chennai Super Kings by 20 runs in Visakhapatnam. Opting to bat first, DC posted a whopping total of 191/5 in 20 overs with David Warner and Rishabh Pant hitting half-centuries. Later, DC restricted CSK at 171/6, despite MS Dhoni‘s quick show off 37 off 16 balls. It was a visual treat for all the Dhoni fans around the world as he smashed four boundaries and three sixes but it all went in vain as CSK ended up on the losing side.

With their first loss of the season, CSK have dropped down on the second spot of the points table with two victories in three matches and a net run-rate of +0.976, Kolkata Knight Riders have jumped to the top spot with two victories in two matches and a net run-rate of +1.047.

Latest and Breaking News on NDTV

Earlier in the day, Gujarat Titans defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad by 7 wickets and registered their second win of the season.

On the other hand, DC have jumped to the seventh spot with one victory in three matches and a net run-rate of -0.016.

Coming to the match, Rishabh Pant led from the front with his first IPL fifty since his comeback from a horror car crash as Delhi Capitals beat Chennai Super Kings by 20 runs on Sunday.

Captain Pant hit 51 off 32 balls after fellow left-hander David Warner smashed 52 and helped Delhi to 191-5 in Visakhapatnam — the adopted homeground for the Capitals due to the upcoming general elections.

But the fans in the south Indian city largely represented Chennai as they chanted (M.S. Dhoni) “Dhoni, Dhoni” — the former skipper obliging with an unbeaten 37 off 16 balls, including four fours and three sixes.

Delhi restricted Chennai to 171-6 for their first win of the season and hand their opponents a loss after two opening victories.

Khaleel Ahmed returned bowling figures of 2-21 and Mukesh Kumar took three wickets.

(With AFP Inputs)

Topics mentioned in this article


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Batman138 Bro138 Dolar138 Gas138 Gudang138 Hoki99 Ligaciputra Panen77 Zeus138 Kilat77 Planet88 Gaspol168 Sikat88 Rupiah138 Garuda138 Gacor77 Roma77 Sensa138 Panen138 Slot138 Gaco88 Elanggame Candy99 Cair77 Max7 Best188 Space77 Sky77 Luxury777 Maxwin138 Bosswin168 Cocol88 Slot5000 Babe138 Luxury138 Jet77 Bonanza138 Bos88 Aquaslot Taktik88 Lord88 Indobet Slot69 Paus138 Tiktok88 Panengg Bingo4d Stars77 77dragon Warung168 Receh88 Online138 Tambang88 Asia77 Klik4d Bdslot88 Gajah138 Bigwin138 Markas138 Yuk69 Emas168 Key4d Harta138  Gopek178 Imbaslot Imbajp Deluna4d Luxury333 Pentaslot Luxury111 Cair77 Gboslot Pandora188 Olxtoto Slotvip Eslot Kuy138 Imbagacor Bimabet