February 23, 2024

Michael Davies, Jeopardy! EP, is opening up about Mayim Bialik‘s departure from the game show after she announced it in December.

Speaking to reporters at the Television Critics Association winter press tour on Saturday, Davies said that when he “took over the show, we were forced into that situation from everything that had happened before, the guest hosting period.”

“Mayim was left hosting the primetime versions. I brought in Ken [Jennings] to guest host because Mayim had her schedule, her Fox sitcom [Call Me Kat], so couldn’t host all the episodes,” he said.

“Over the past two and a half seasons, what we’ve heard a lot from our television stations and other interested parties is they were looking for more consistency. They wanted a single host,” he continued. “Mayim is a superb host on Jeopardy! We hope to continue working with her on primetime versions [and] other spinoffs of the show. Those conversations are ongoing, but Ken has really won the job.”

Davies also noted that when he started thinking about the show “long-term,” he believed that the syndicated version of the show “was always going to be better with a single host,” and the primetime specials could have other hosts.

Bialik abruptly left Jeopardy! in May in solidarity with the writers’ strike, opting out of hosting the final week of filming for Season 39. In December, Bialik shared a statement announcing her exit from the show after Sony had informed her “that I will no longer be hosting the syndicated version of Jeopardy!

The production company would follow with a statement confirming Bialik’s departure citing they had “made the decision to have one host for the syndicated show next season to maintain continuity for viewers, and Ken Jennings will be the sole host.” In the same statement, they left the door open “to continue to work” with Bialik on primetime specials.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Batman138 Bro138 Dolar138 Gas138 Gudang138 Hoki99 Ligaciputra Panen77 Zeus138 Kilat77 Planet88 Gaspol168 Sikat88 Rupiah138 Garuda138 Gacor77 Roma77 Sensa138 Panen138 Slot138 Gaco88 Elanggame Candy99 Cair77 Max7 Best188 Space77 Sky77 Luxury777 Maxwin138 Bosswin168 Cocol88 Slot5000 Babe138 Luxury138 Jet77 Bonanza138 Bos88 Aquaslot Taktik88 Lord88 Indobet Slot69 Paus138 Tiktok88 Panengg Bingo4d Stars77 77dragon Warung168 Receh88 Online138 Tambang88 Asia77 Klik4d Bdslot88 Gajah138 Bigwin138 Markas138 Yuk69 Emas168 Key4d Harta138  Gopek178 Imbaslot Imbajp Deluna4d Luxury333 Pentaslot Luxury111 Cair77 Gboslot Pandora188 Olxtoto Slotvip Eslot Kuy138 Imbagacor Bimabet