May 18, 2024


File photo of Indian cricket team all-rounder Hardik Pandya© AFP

Indian cricket team all-rounder Hardik Pandya suffered a major heartbreak in the middle of the Cricket World Cup 2023 as he was ruled out of the competition due to injury. During the group stage match against Bangladesh, the all-rounder was forced to limp out of the field after injuring his left ankle and the seriousness of the injury meant that his journey in the World Cup came to a premature end. Ahead of the Cricket World Cup 2023 final match against Australia in Ahmedabad, Pandya took to social media to post a special message for his teammates and urged them to ‘bring the cup home’ for their billions of fans.

“Boys, I could not be more proud of this team. Everything we have done so far, how far we have come is credit to years of hard work behind us. We are now one step away from glory. From doing something special that we have dreamt of since we were children. Lifting the cup not just for ourselves but for the billion people behind us. Always with you with all my love and all my heart. Now let’s bring the cup home. Jai Hind,” Pandya said in a video posted on social media platform X (formerly Twitter).

Rohit Sharma’s undefeated India will look to end a 10-year global title drought in front of 130,000 fans in the Cricket World Cup 2023 final against five-time champions Australia on Sunday.

India have racked up 10 straight wins at the tournament as they seek a third World Cup triumph to add to their 1983 and 2011 victories, the last of which came on home soil.

Despite the country’s cricket riches, India are without a major international title since the 2013 Champions Trophy and expectations in the cricket-crazy nation of 1.4 billion people have reached fever pitch.

However, the hosts are up against an Australian side who have won eight matches in a row and will be playing in their eighth World Cup final.

(With AFP inputs)

Topics mentioned in this article


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Batman138 Bro138 Dolar138 Gas138 Gudang138 Hoki99 Ligaciputra Panen77 Zeus138 Kilat77 Planet88 Gaspol168 Sikat88 Rupiah138 Garuda138 Gacor77 Roma77 Sensa138 Panen138 Slot138 Gaco88 Elanggame Candy99 Cair77 Max7 Best188 Space77 Sky77 Luxury777 Maxwin138 Bosswin168 Cocol88 Slot5000 Babe138 Luxury138 Jet77 Bonanza138 Bos88 Aquaslot Taktik88 Lord88 Indobet Slot69 Paus138 Tiktok88 Panengg Bingo4d Stars77 77dragon Warung168 Receh88 Online138 Tambang88 Asia77 Klik4d Bdslot88 Gajah138 Bigwin138 Markas138 Yuk69 Emas168 Key4d Harta138  Gopek178 Imbaslot Imbajp Deluna4d Luxury333 Pentaslot Luxury111 Cair77 Gboslot Pandora188 Olxtoto Slotvip Eslot Kuy138 Imbagacor Bimabet