June 24, 2024


'No Comments, Speaker Will...': Ramesh Bidhuri On Abusing MP In Parliament

Ramesh Bidhuri: The BJP issued a show-cause notice to him, asking him to explain his remarks. (file)

New Delhi:

BJP MP Ramesh Bidhuri, under fire for his communal slurs at a Muslim MP inside the parliament, today while refusing to comment on the issue said the Speaker, Om Birla, will look into it. Mr Bidhuri has maintained silence ever since a huge political storm broke out due to his remarks.

Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) MP Danish Ali, who said he couldn’t sleep the night he was abused and that he was considering leaving the Lok Sabha if no action was taken against Mr Bidhuri, has hit back at the ruling party and said that it was trying to frame a narrative against him. 

This comes after BJP Nishikant Dubey, while condemning the language used by Mr Bidhuri, wrote to Speaker Om Birla and demanded that the “unsavoury” conduct of Mr Ali be investigated as well.

“The fact remains that during the entire speech of Shri Bidhuri, Shri Danish Ali indulged in a ‘running commentary’ and also made unsavoury remarks towards one and all with a view to cause hindrance to Shri Bidhuri and also instigate him to ‘lose his calm and composure’ and not be able to express his views in the House,” Mr Dubey wrote in his letter. 

The BJP MP alleged that when Mr Bidhuri was speaking, the BSP MP was “busy instigating” him and also – at the top of his voice – made a “highly objectionable and blasphemous remark” against PM Modi. 

Mr Bidhuri had on Thursday during a discussion on the success of the Chandrayaan-3 mission in the Lok Sabha used a string of Islamophobic slurs against the BSP MP, triggering disgust and widespread condemnation both from politicians and people on social media. On Friday, the BJP issued a show-cause notice to Mr Bidhuri and asked him to explain his conduct.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Batman138 Bro138 Dolar138 Gas138 Gudang138 Hoki99 Ligaciputra Panen77 Zeus138 Kilat77 Planet88 Gaspol168 Sikat88 Rupiah138 Garuda138 Gacor77 Roma77 Sensa138 Panen138 Slot138 Gaco88 Elanggame Candy99 Cair77 Max7 Best188 Space77 Sky77 Luxury777 Maxwin138 Bosswin168 Cocol88 Slot5000 Babe138 Luxury138 Jet77 Bonanza138 Bos88 Aquaslot Taktik88 Lord88 Indobet Slot69 Paus138 Tiktok88 Panengg Bingo4d Stars77 77dragon Warung168 Receh88 Online138 Tambang88 Asia77 Klik4d Bdslot88 Gajah138 Bigwin138 Markas138 Yuk69 Emas168 Key4d Harta138  Gopek178 Imbaslot Imbajp Deluna4d Luxury333 Pentaslot Luxury111 Cair77 Gboslot Pandora188 Olxtoto Slotvip Eslot Kuy138 Imbagacor Bimabet