February 23, 2024

In an attempt to capture a record-tying sixth title in the Indian Wells, World No. 1 and 24-time Grand Slam champion Novak Djokovic will return a return in BNP Paribas Open after a five-year hiatus. The five-time champion (2008, 2011, 2014, 2015, 2016) owns a tournament-record 20 consecutive match victories from his three-peat from 2014-2016. This week, the BNP Paribas Open revealed its player entry lists. The 2024 BNP Paribas Open, which will take place from March 3 to 17 at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden, features a star-studded field of former Indian Wells champions and up-and-coming talents.

Djokovic last feature at Indian Wells in 2019 ended with a third-round exit.

After losing in the Australian Open sooner than anticipated, World No. 2 and reigning BNP Paribas Open champion Carlos Alcaraz is returning to Tennis Paradise with the intention of regaining the glory of his championship run from the previous year and finding his footing.

Alcaraz dazzled the desert spectators last year, becoming the first person since Roger Federer in 2017 to win in Indian Wells without dropping a set.

Rafael Nadal, a fan favourite and three-time Indian Wells champion (2007, 2009, 2013), will be joining a star-studded field in the desert. Nadal will be returning to Tennis Paradise after missing the 2023 tournament due to injuries. The 22-time Grand Slam champion, who missed the Australian Open earlier this year due to an injury, will want to get his season off to a strong start.

Jannik Sinner, the 2024 Australian Open champion, is expected to start the season strong and hopes to maintain his momentum when he arrives in the desert. Sinner ranked fourth in the world, and did well in his debut season, losing in the semifinals to eventual champion Alcaraz.

Taylor Fritz, a native of Southern California, will once more take the lead among the top-ranked American players on the ATP Tour.

(This story has not been edited by NDTV staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Topics mentioned in this article

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Batman138 Bro138 Dolar138 Gas138 Gudang138 Hoki99 Ligaciputra Panen77 Zeus138 Kilat77 Planet88 Gaspol168 Sikat88 Rupiah138 Garuda138 Gacor77 Roma77 Sensa138 Panen138 Slot138 Gaco88 Elanggame Candy99 Cair77 Max7 Best188 Space77 Sky77 Luxury777 Maxwin138 Bosswin168 Cocol88 Slot5000 Babe138 Luxury138 Jet77 Bonanza138 Bos88 Aquaslot Taktik88 Lord88 Indobet Slot69 Paus138 Tiktok88 Panengg Bingo4d Stars77 77dragon Warung168 Receh88 Online138 Tambang88 Asia77 Klik4d Bdslot88 Gajah138 Bigwin138 Markas138 Yuk69 Emas168 Key4d Harta138  Gopek178 Imbaslot Imbajp Deluna4d Luxury333 Pentaslot Luxury111 Cair77 Gboslot Pandora188 Olxtoto Slotvip Eslot Kuy138 Imbagacor Bimabet