June 19, 2024


Not wasting any time, just a couple of minutes after the WGA announced that the strike is ending, Bill Maher revealed that his Real Time will return this week. It will be the first late-night show to come back.

“My writers and Real Time are back! See you Friday Night!,” Maher wrote on X.

The news comes after the WGA Negotiating Committee, the WGAW Board and WGAE Council all voted unanimously Tuesday to recommend the tentative agreement the studios, which was sent to the guild’s membership for a ratification vote. The strike was to officially end at 12:01 a.m. PT Wednesday

Maher initially planned to bring his late-night show back “sans writers” on Sept. 22, saying that it was “time to bring people back to work”. He made the announcement Sept. 13.

After a major backlash, including WGA calling the decision “disappointing” and revealed it would picket his show, Maher on Sept. 18 said that he was postponing the program’s return.

At the time, he cited optimism around talks between the WGA and the AMPTP for his change of mind.

Daytime talkers The Drew Barrymore Show, The Jennifer Hudson Show and The Talk also delayed their planned returns around that time.

Real Time with Bill Maher, which has been renewed through 2024 by the Warner Bros. Discovery-owned network, is exec produced by Maher, Sheila Griffiths, Marc Gurvitz, Dean Johnsen, and Billy Martin. Chris Kelly is co-exec producer, Matt Wood is producer and Paul Casey is director.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Batman138 Bro138 Dolar138 Gas138 Gudang138 Hoki99 Ligaciputra Panen77 Zeus138 Kilat77 Planet88 Gaspol168 Sikat88 Rupiah138 Garuda138 Gacor77 Roma77 Sensa138 Panen138 Slot138 Gaco88 Elanggame Candy99 Cair77 Max7 Best188 Space77 Sky77 Luxury777 Maxwin138 Bosswin168 Cocol88 Slot5000 Babe138 Luxury138 Jet77 Bonanza138 Bos88 Aquaslot Taktik88 Lord88 Indobet Slot69 Paus138 Tiktok88 Panengg Bingo4d Stars77 77dragon Warung168 Receh88 Online138 Tambang88 Asia77 Klik4d Bdslot88 Gajah138 Bigwin138 Markas138 Yuk69 Emas168 Key4d Harta138  Gopek178 Imbaslot Imbajp Deluna4d Luxury333 Pentaslot Luxury111 Cair77 Gboslot Pandora188 Olxtoto Slotvip Eslot Kuy138 Imbagacor Bimabet