April 14, 2024

EXCLUSIVE: In a seven-figure deal, Shout! Studios has acquired all North American rights to The Wasp, a psychological thriller starring Academy Award nominee Naomie Harris (Moonlight) and Natalie Dormer (Game of Thrones), which adapts the play by Morgan Lloyd Malcolm.

Written by Malcolm and directed by 2x BAFTA nominee Guillem Morales (Inside Number 9), in his English-language debut, the film will be released in theaters this summer.

In The Wasp, Heather (Harris) and Carla (Dormer) agree to meet after having not spoken in years. Over tea, Heather presents a very unexpected proposition that will change their lives forever.

Nate Bolotin and Maxime Cottray from XYZ Films produced, with James Harris and Leonora Darby of Tea Shop Productions, Sean Sorensen of Royal Viking Entertainment and Matthew B. Schmidt of Paradise City Films also producing. Julie Dansker and Jordan Fields of Shout! Studios are executive producers. XYZ Films financed in association with IPR.VC.

“‘The Wasp’ is aptly titled, its layered sting, ferociously sharp dialogue and breathtaking twists evoking such classic cat-and-mouse thrillers as ‘Sleuth’ and ‘Deathtrap,’” said Jordan Fields, Senior Vice President of Acquisitions & Originals at Shout! Studios. “Natalie Dormer and Naomie Harris bring an electric intensity to their characters, and Guillem Morales’ clever visual style makes it a satisfying cinematic experience. This one aims for the head, the heart and the gut, and delivers on all three. We’re eager to get it out there, because word of mouth will be strong.”

Added Bolotin of XYZ Films, “We are excited to partner with Shout! Studios on THE WASP. Guillem has crafted a stunning performance-driven thriller, anchored by riveting performances from Naomie Harris and Natalie Dormer, and we can’t wait for audiences to experience it.”

Fields and Steven Katz negotiated the deal on behalf of Shout! Studios, with XYZ Films’ Bolotin and Pip Ngo on behalf of the filmmakers.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Batman138 Bro138 Dolar138 Gas138 Gudang138 Hoki99 Ligaciputra Panen77 Zeus138 Kilat77 Planet88 Gaspol168 Sikat88 Rupiah138 Garuda138 Gacor77 Roma77 Sensa138 Panen138 Slot138 Gaco88 Elanggame Candy99 Cair77 Max7 Best188 Space77 Sky77 Luxury777 Maxwin138 Bosswin168 Cocol88 Slot5000 Babe138 Luxury138 Jet77 Bonanza138 Bos88 Aquaslot Taktik88 Lord88 Indobet Slot69 Paus138 Tiktok88 Panengg Bingo4d Stars77 77dragon Warung168 Receh88 Online138 Tambang88 Asia77 Klik4d Bdslot88 Gajah138 Bigwin138 Markas138 Yuk69 Emas168 Key4d Harta138  Gopek178 Imbaslot Imbajp Deluna4d Luxury333 Pentaslot Luxury111 Cair77 Gboslot Pandora188 Olxtoto Slotvip Eslot Kuy138 Imbagacor Bimabet