February 23, 2024

The Kansas City Chiefs and San Francisco 49ers are scheduled to meet in Super Bowl LVIII at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas on Sunday, Feb. 11. The game is scheduled to start at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT. 

Kansas City comes into the game after a 17-10 win against the Baltimore Ravens during the AFC Championship Game on Jan. 28. Patrick Mahomes threw for 241 yards and a touchdown in the win, and Travis Kelce caught 11 passes for 116 yards and a touchdown. The 2024 Super Bowl marks Kansas City’s sixth Super Bowl appearance, and the Chiefs won three previous times (2022, 2019, 1969 seasons). 

San Francisco enters the contest following a 34-31 victory over the Detroit Lions during the NFC Championship Game on Jan. 28. SF 49ers quarterback Brock Purdy threw for 267 yards and one touchdown during the victory, and Christian McCaffrey rushed for 90 yards and two touchdowns. Super Bowl LVIII represents the eighth Super Bowl appearance for the 49ers, and the franchise previously won the Super Bowl five times (1994, 1989, 1988, 1984, 1981 seasons). 

Andy Reid is the Kansas City Chiefs head coach. Kyle Shanahan is the San Francisco 49ers head coach. 

Super Bowl referee, officiating crew

The NFL announced the officiating crew and referee for Super Bowl LVIII on Jan. 23. Here is the officiating crew: 

This is Vinovich’s third Super Bowl. He was previously the referee for the 2020 Super Bowl (Kansas City vs. San Francisco) and the 2015 Super Bowl (New England vs. Seattle). 

Killens marks the first person to both play in a Super Bowl and officiate a Super Bowl. In the 2000 Super Bowl, Killens had one tackle on special teams for the Tennessee Titans vs. the St. Louis Rams. The Rams beat the Titans 23-16. Killens played in the NFL from 1996-2002. 

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Batman138 Bro138 Dolar138 Gas138 Gudang138 Hoki99 Ligaciputra Panen77 Zeus138 Kilat77 Planet88 Gaspol168 Sikat88 Rupiah138 Garuda138 Gacor77 Roma77 Sensa138 Panen138 Slot138 Gaco88 Elanggame Candy99 Cair77 Max7 Best188 Space77 Sky77 Luxury777 Maxwin138 Bosswin168 Cocol88 Slot5000 Babe138 Luxury138 Jet77 Bonanza138 Bos88 Aquaslot Taktik88 Lord88 Indobet Slot69 Paus138 Tiktok88 Panengg Bingo4d Stars77 77dragon Warung168 Receh88 Online138 Tambang88 Asia77 Klik4d Bdslot88 Gajah138 Bigwin138 Markas138 Yuk69 Emas168 Key4d Harta138  Gopek178 Imbaslot Imbajp Deluna4d Luxury333 Pentaslot Luxury111 Cair77 Gboslot Pandora188 Olxtoto Slotvip Eslot Kuy138 Imbagacor Bimabet